About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 September
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 female, from 27 to 37, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

female, from 25 to 32, professionals


Room description

We are looking for a new housemate to take over my double bedroom in our friendly houseshare in Southfields from September.

We are looking for young a professional, a female between 25 a 32 years old, who is friendly, clean and considerate. This house is actually a home and as such, we often spend time chatting together, as well as doing our own thing. We are 3 professional females in late 20s. All housemates are lovely and warm and work differing hours, so the house has always worked well.

The 3-storey, 4 bedroom house has a large living room space with two sofas, a coffee table and a work table area, and lovely bright kitchen with all mods and cons overlooking the back garden, which has glass table and chairs for sitting out in the summer. The bathroom has a toilet and a bath/shower. There is free parking alongside the house.

The house itself gets lots of light and is relatively quiet too, being an end of a terrace. The District Line runs past the side of the house, but it doesn’t really disturb anyone.

It is really safe, lovely and quiet are, and the house is situated 8 minutes’ walk from Southfields Tube station, 15 minutes walk from East Putney Station, 5 minutes walk to bus routes to Wimbledon, Putney, Clapham and Vauxhall, as well as the night N87 bus to Trafalgar Square. There are plenty of shops in the neighbourhood, including M&S, Tesco’s and Sainsbury’s and lots of cafes, as well as a gym and a few pubs.

I have lived in the house for the past 5 years and am relocating to Devon, after 14 years in London.

My bedroom is a double bed, chest of drawers, bedside table, 3-door fitted wardrobe and massive fitted storage space. I also have a desk and two book shelves that I could give away for a small price (If you don’t need it I will put it up for a sale so you will have more space for your own stuff).

The rent is £598.50 per calendar month, and the deposit is £575.58.

We normally pay the deposit to the previous tenant, and when you move out you will get the deposit from the new tenant, and so on.

The rent is paid directly to the landlord.

The bills are usually around £17.75 monthly for gas and electricity, £8 for the broadband, £27 monthly for the council tax and around £40 for 3 months of water.

The room is available from 1st September.

Please get in touch if you’re interested, as we will be holding viewings as soon as possible.


Listing ID: H19071121337997

Posted on 11 July 2019