About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

female, from 30 to 45


Room description

Hello. I'm Rachel, a professional woman living her country dream in a quiet rural street in a comfy and roomy house, recently decorated in my own (I think) funky style.

I live with two whippets (dogs who sleep more than is biologically natural) and 5 rescue chickens. I work from home most of the time and have plenty of space, so would like to find a like-minded female housemate to rent the spare room on a Monday to Friday basis.

The double spare room has been recently decorated in blue and pink and is furnished with a double bed, dressing table and has a built-in cupboard space. There is a TV that can be used in the room if required too, or other furniture could be moved to suit.

There is a shared bathroom with shower over bath and a separate downstairs loo, the lounge has a wood/coal fire and a separate reading nook.

The kitchen leads into a laundry area and home office (both have underfloor heating) with a larder and large American style fridge. There is a conservatory with dining table and a little kitchen table. The house has a modern-meets-vintage feminine style.

I'm looking for someone who likes dogs, is vegetarian (it's a meat-free home), is easy-going with a good sense of humour. (This is starting to sound like a dating ad!!)

Happy for us to keep to ourselves as much as wanted - I'm not someone who will be in your face.

If you're interested in having a look at the house or having a chat on the phone to find out more then please get in touch


Listing ID: H21091421538630

Posted on 14 September 2021