About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 male, from 23 to 35, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 20 to 35, professionals


Room description

Hello, I am looking for a new housemate to join our professional house share.

We'd like a tidy, reasonably sociable person, ideally into outdoor pursuits but equally happy if you just want to chill out!

I am the 'live in landlord', I'm a 35 year old doctor, often away with work. The other tenant is a 23 year old engineer who enjoys surfing in his spare time.

The room:

-king sized double bed

-top floor, south facing, very bright and airy

-has its own sofa and plenty of space for your own TV, so ideal if you like your own space

-desk + office chair

-bathroom adjacent

The house:

-Really nice, sheltered development with no through traffic and plenty of parking right outside

-5 min walk to RD&E hospital so ideal for NHS workers, 15 min drive to airport, 10 min cycle to town centre

-Fully equipped kitchen with washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, bluetooth speakers etc!

-Ultra high speed broadband

-Large sitting room with large 4K TV, amazon prime, x-box etc

-South facing patio with BBQ/ chimineer and garden/ bike storage in shed

-extra storage in attic if required

I have previously rented rooms in a number of houseshares so have tried to create a nice, high end environment

Please note there is also a slightly smaller double room also available on the top floor for 500/month

Feel free to email with any questions, thanks for reading


Listing ID: H190711211741170

Posted on 11 July 2019