About the room

  • Flat
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 June
  • Furnished
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 male, from 27 to 36, mixed, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 20 to 45


Room description

Hi there,

We are two young males, one nursing student and one professional working for Waitrose seeking someone like minded for our chilled and tidy flat. This is a big furnished double bedroom. The flat has beautiful wooden features and the area is lovely. Great access to local transport.

- 5-7 minutes walk from St John's train station.

- 3-minute bus ride to New Cross Gate Station.

- 8-10 minutes walk to Brockley station.

Easy shopping situated directly opposite a Tesco Metro on the main road (Lewisham Way), but is actually in a nice little parallel road, just off the main one, so there's not too much noise from traffic and better air. Easy to get home at any hour. Walking distance to Goldsmiths Uni.

Other features include:

- Lots of in-built wardrobe space

- A shared living room

- A shared bathroom with shower/bath

- A shared kitchen, gas stove, microwave, oven

- A washing machine

- A dishwasher

- 1 separate shower room

- An outdoor area, which is great in the summer for BBQ's.

We love culture, movies, books, comedy, music and both have interesting lives and we enjoy hanging out and swapping stories. But since we're also studying and working, we understand the need for privacy to get studies and rest. We're easy going and looking for a friendly, tidy and respectful flatmate to come and enjoy our home with us. As our current flatmate who is sadly leaving is female we would love to replace her with another to keep the balance but the right person is whats most important.

Finding a property at this price in New Cross, Brockley or the surrounding area is incredibly difficult. This is a one of a kind. Great for a mature student or professional. Bills not included. £580/pcm rent. £384 security deposit.

Any questions just shoot us a message. Apply soon and we'll arrange a viewing with you!

Henrik and Greg


Listing ID: H21050481715687

Posted on 4 May 2021