About the room

  • House
  • 1 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 2 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers

Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome

Room description

Large Double Room in SA1 with loads of storage space, double bed and ample unrestricted and free parking outside. Short walk into the city centre, Marina and supermarkets easily accessible on foot. Anyone may apply. Pets and children also considered.

Light and airy mid terraced home with lounge, dining room, kitchen, bathroom all shared with live in landlady (more about me below). Quite large south facing garden available with large terraced area and completely walled and secure currently a bit untidy but will be landscaped this summer. Option to have a piece to grow vegetables if wanted.


Close to all major bus routes for Bay Campus University, city centre

M4 minutes away by car and Cycle route 4 less than 1 minute away.


1 minute walk to the Tennant canal and 15 minutes walk to the nature reserve


Very quiet area which feels like you are not close to the city centre, nice neighbours. Local pub down the road. Very safe and friendly area.


I am a young at heart 52 year old woman semi retired teacher (full clean current DBS/Police check available). I currently live with a dog and a cat. I am hoping to find someone who would like to make themselves at home and stay for a decent amount of time. I have led quite a varied and alternative life. I don't smoke and I'm quite clean and tidy. I have a lot of varied interests and I'm fairly easy to get along with. Anyone may apply.


I will consider couples/Single parents subject to a bill supplement discussion/agreement.


I will consider pets if they will fit into the household of one demented cat and a dog who is almost 40 kilos and thinks he's handbag size.

Listing ID: H24040215752733

Posted on 2 April 2024