About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 male, from 26 to 29, professional, non smokers

Ideal flatmates

from 20 to 45, professionals

Room description

Hi, I'm Tony. This ad is for a double room in my 3-bedroom house. All three rooms are currently occupied but one of my housemates are moving out at the end of March. If you were to move in, you would be joining a friendly house with two current professional occupants (Myself and Kevin) - Three if you include my lovely partner (Mihaela) who spends a lot of time here too.

We are a friendly bunch that enjoy going out from time to time, whether to the nature for camp fire's, relax in the the sun etc, or to the pub to play some pool. Every now and then we'll watch movies in the living room. We also have no social expectations and are completely comfortable respecting eachothers alone time and keeping talk to a minimal on those off days!

The bedroom has new flooring and freshly painted walls/ceiling, a sturdy wooden-framed bed with a new double-season, high-quality mattress. The two wardrobes currently in the room are optional.

I do all the general DIY around the house and am more than happy to help you make slight adjustments to your room, such as putting up a TV on the wall etc.

The house is heated by Gas central heating, so the place is always warm!

We are ideally located next to great bus routes, Brookes University and JR hospital. This house has recently been decorated top to bottom and is fully equipped with appliances such as a dishwasher, clothes washer, and tumble dryer. Additional amenities include a spacious garden, fast Internet, a shower/bath, and two fridge freezers.

We share kitchen utensils, pots/pans, but this is optional - you are more than welcome to use your own and store them in your Cabinet.

We maintain a clean and tidy environment, using a cleaning rota and general housekeeping practices.

The garden is big and includes a patio, a fire pit, and space to store bicycles. Garden is accessible through both a big side gate and the back door.

The toilet room is separate from the bathroom, both spacious and set to be replaced for brand new soon.

The lounge area is welcoming with a 50" TV, speakers, and comfy 5-seater sofa. Also has a book case, with a vacant shelf!

Loads of storage space is available for personal belongings, with each lodger allocated generous kitchen cupboard space and half of a fridge freezer.

All bills are included in the price.

You should be comfortable with animals, as I currently have one lovely small dog and a cat. The pets have a designated area, primarily by the back door with free access to the garden when not on walks.

Listing ID: H240330113523360

Posted on 30 March 2024