About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 1 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 25 to 37, professionals


Room description

Hello!

My lovely flatmate is moving onto pastures new and I am looking for somebody to share this cosy flat with. I’ve been living at the property for 2 years (my soon to be ex-flatmate, 5) and it truly is a fab space.

Situated on Hart Street, the flat is in a great location for getting into town or to head out to Leith but tucked well enough behind the main road to be nice and quiet. Broughton Street is over the road and the St James Quarter is a stone’s throw away. There are also some cute parks nearby (Gayfield Square is particularly nice).

In terms of what the space is like, the flat has one bathroom (avec bath) and the living room and joining kitchen (avec dishwasher - so no chance of fighting over dirty dishes) are of a reasonable size. We also have access to a stunning communal garden.

The bedrooms unfortunately don’t have space for a desk and the living room is attached to the kitchen. I mention this as it might not be the place for you if you are looking for a quiet space to focus. Having said that, I do plan to be at the office from Tuesdays to Fridays…..

To give you a little info about me, I’m Ellen and I recently turned 30. I’m pretty easy going and would like to live with somebody that’s nice, chill and relatively tidy (not an absolute essential as I'm by no means a neat freak but it would be nice). I do occasionally work from home but have access to a WeWork space that I use most days. As my student days are long behind me, I’m really looking to live with another professional.

I lead a pretty quiet life during the week but do like to go out at the weekend. I also have a really large coat collection - somebody keep me away from Armstrongs/Glasgow Vintage!

I’m pretty hopeless when it comes to anything practical so if you can put up with that then I'm sure we'll get on like a house on fire.

If you wouldn't mind sending me a bit of information about yourself and what you are looking from a flat/flatmate that would be swell :)

With bills included rent works out at roughly £680. This includes council tax.


Listing ID: H210930123217660

Posted on 30 September 2021