About the room

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 4 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, from 29 to 50, professional, non smokers

Ideal flatmates

female, from 23 to 60

Room description

A friendly, relaxed, inspiring ambience! It’s not just about a space shared, it’s about people sharing.

My reason to share is to pursue an adventurous outdoor lifestyle.

I’ve found professionals spend most waking hours working, exercising or relaxing, so I’ve found sharing never feels busy.

I aim to ensure sharing here is simple & relaxed. I am easy going, respectful of downtime and rarely seen.

My relaxed, but caring attitude provides a safe space to benefit from a positive, easy going vibe whilst housemates transition career or lifestyle changes.

Think home from home and know, my home, is your home!

The bedroom shares a bathroom with professional females. I seek a tidy, relaxed, mature housemate ideally aged 30 to 55. I offer lower than market rents and continue to improve services beyond the average rental. Price includes ALL bills, cleaning liquids, sponges, towels, even dishwasher tablets.

I have a private rear garden with a sunny aspect and am adding a covered, cosy outdoor eating area with Barbie and wind proofing for year round use.

Soon I will have an off grid camper van to simplify holiday adventures throughout Covid and beyond. The camper van is available to rent at discount.

As my business can operate remotely, I may rent out my ensuite bedroom for approx. 4 to 6 months (maybe longer), so as to spend this winter in France with my sisters.


Yoga Mats, 8 in 1 gym system, TRX kit, stretchy bands, basic dumbbells. Modern, clean, warm all winter, safe & relaxed! Not a party house, but small dinner parties are fine if Covid rules allow.

We have a quick & effective cleaning rota, but also clean as we go. With a large kitchen, dining area, sunny garden, two ensuite bedrooms, TV lounge, cosy bedrooms & 4 toilets we have lots of space. The two ensuite bedrooms (currently rented), do not use family bathroom. If someone moves out you can upgrade to ensuites! This is a no smoking house.

Bedrooms have blackout curtains, adjustable blinds, storage, desks, fast WiFi, Double Bed, Study Desk, Fitted Wardrobe & Mirrors. Bedding supplied if required.


Large kitchen, extensive appliances, individual food storage, large fridge, freezer, water filter, Slow cooker, Double Sink, Microwave Cooker/Defroster, 4 gas hobs, 2 electric hobs. Large Instant Pot Pressure Cooker, brilliant for fast batch cooking.

Water Filter: Our Berkey filters out pesticides, antibiotics, bacteria and viruses to a 99.99% level, even Glyphosate is reduced by 75%!


Larchmont Road is family orientated. Take a walk around it has a friendly and safe feel. I call it the Village in the City. It’s 1 mile from High Cross Shopping Centre. 3 Climbing walls, 4 Gyms, 3 with swimming pools, averaging 1 mile from house. Less than 1 mile from River walks, Canal & Abbey park Leicester’s largest green space. Two hospitals 1 mile away. Bradgate country park is 4 miles.

I grow organic herbs, vegetables and have space for more growers! Housemates can share my fresh herbs.

I hope sharing here will inspire housemates to be healthy & positive. Nobody here is perfect, but we eat healthy, have fun, the occasional glass of wine and look out for each other.

If you have any questions please reply by email stating age or DOB.


If you are keen to move ASAP please answer these quick questions.

What is your earliest move in date?

Describe yourself in a few words, or sentences if you prefer?

Shortlist any hobbies or interests?

Approximate minimum and maximum time of rental wanted?

Age & Month of Birth? For insurance reasons.

Career/Job or Study Course?

State approx. hours you work?

Many Thanks

Listing ID: H20092613130951

Posted on 18 October 2020