About the room

  • Flat
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • TV

Who lives there

1 female, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

from 24 to 32, professionals


Room description

Sadly my two housemates will be leaving the flat at the end of the tenancy to move in with their other halves. The room with 2 windows is available from 17th April, the other room is available anytime before 17th April.

Currently it is a sociable flat who cook meals together, watch Netflix, have a drink but also respect each other’s privacy. I am looking for people who would enjoy doing similar things.

The rooms come furnished with a bed, wardrobe and chest of drawers (brown furniture in the pictures). They are both great sizes and large enough for a desk if working from home without it being a squeeze. The bathroom you would only have to share with 1 other person.

Bills come to £80-£100 depending on summer/winter. The deposit is only £333 which is a rare thing to find in London!

There is permit street parking available outside the flat which costs approx. £15 pm or can be bought for the whole year at a slightly cheaper price.

The property is located just a 15 minute walk to Elephant and Castle station for the Northern or Bakerloo line or 10-15 minute walk from Kennington for the Northen line.

There are lots of great bus links from the end of the road if you want to avoid the walk to the tube station. You can easily get a bus to Oxford Street, Clapham, Liverpool Street etc. The flat is also really close to Burgess park, perfect for the summer and BBQs.

The property is currently managed by Allsop who have been great the whole time we have lived here and very efficient in sorting out any little issues we have had!

It really is a great flat so it would be a shame to let it go!

Because of the current situation the viewings will be virtual (FaceTime/WhatsApp).

Feel free to send me a message for any further details :)

Laura


Listing ID: H2102221701735

Posted on 22 February 2021