About the room

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available 4 March
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Private bathroom
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

professionals


Room description

Available on 4th March. After 3 and a half years of living together, my housemates are moving on and I am looking for either an individual or couple to rent their room in this large, 2 bed, sociable house share.

The room itself is a large, bright double with an en suite in a high-ceilinged, period property. There is ample space for a double bed, two wardrobes, a chest of drawers and other assorted furniture. There is also a large private en suite bathroom, featuring a bath and shower. It is at the rear of the house away from the road and looks over the sunny garden. There is the possibility of some furniture such as a wardrobe with the room if needed.

The house is situated on a quiet residential street, right by Lloyd Park and the William Morris House Gallery and within walking distance of both Walthamstow Wetlands and Epping Forest. There is on-street parking for permit holders.

You will be a short distance from all amenities, including shops, the pubs and restaurants of Walthamstow Village, Walthamstow Beer Mile, and the ample shopping of Walthamstow High Street and The Mall.

It is ideal for commuters and perfectly situated for public transport:

• 0.7mile walk from Walthamstow Central for the Victoria Line (15minutes into central London and night tube services on Friday and Saturday nights), Overground services to Liverpool Street, and busses to all parts of north and central London

• 1 mile/20min walk from Walthamstow Queens Road

• Easy and designated cycle routes into central London

As for the shared space, there is a large open plan kitchen/diner which opens out via French doors into the garden, which has ample space for seating, BBQs, chilling, and even growing some veg if you want. It is perfect for entertaining (when we are allowed again) and a great asset in the summertime.

There is also the cosy living room where we have our main TV area with large sofas, and there is a downstairs guest bathroom/shower and utility room.

The house has all of the facilities you would expect, such as a washing machine, broadband WiFi, and central heating. It will be mostly furnished, but there will be room for you to bring stuff it you want/need.

This is an LGBTQ+ friendly house and I welcome people from all walks of life.

We tend to be quite social and share evening meals together and this would be something I would be keen to continue. In normal times, we would expect to have evening meals together about 3times per week. We also enjoy board game nights and having people over in the large kitchen/diner space, cooking, entertaining, and making cocktails. In the summer, there are BBQs in the garden; in the winter, there are cosy binge TV nights in the living room.

I am 34 and work in professional services in the higher education sector. I moved to London back in 2017 with my current housemates from The West Midlands. I am very laid back, friendly, enjoy cooking and socialising (when allowed), and am a keen walker, gardener, cyclist, and reader. The house is such that we can socialise but also have our privacy when wanted.

If you are interested, please send me a message and let’s have a chat. I can provide a video walk-through on request, and we are happy to arrange a socially distanced viewing.


Listing ID: H210113205639786

Posted on 13 January 2021