About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 1 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Private bathroom
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 25 to 25, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

professionals


Room description

- Available Immediately.

- All bills including superfast fibre broadband (BT).

- En-suite room (shower/hand basin).

- Furnished.

- If desired the following will be ordered for your room. After 1 month a kettle, after 2 months a fridge freezer.

- House includes all equipment for cooking, eating, cleaning, and toilet paper.

- Minute walk to many amenities.

- Unrestricted street parking.

All for £100 p/w. First weeks rent, and security deposit of £300 upfront. There after rent is to be paid weekly.

I am a 26 year old live in landlady letting out a room in my house. The room available is fully furnished with a new double divan bed base consisting of 2 draws, double mattress, medium TV, cupboard storage and draws, and it’s own shower and hand basin. Room key for your privacy.

The house comprises entrance hall, spacious kitchen with large gas oven, table and chairs, breakfast area and stalls, bathroom with shower and bath, and large garden (overhead lawn shared with next door). You’ll have access to these areas at all times.

Includes all bills:

- Water

- Gas

- Electricity

- Council tax

- TV Licence

- Superfast fibre broadband (BT)

About the area:

What I love about the area is the convenience to many amenities and easy access to the bus stop (right outside!) that is every 8 minutes. Much quieter than being central yet still very close to all you need.

Less than a minute walk from Co-op, Farmfoods, wide selection of takeaways (Papa Johns, indian, kebab, chinese), cake/breakfast shop, barbers, hairdressers, and nail salon.

Bus journey time:

6 minutes to Aldi.

8 minutes to Orbital Shopping Centre

10 minutes to Swindon Designer Outlet.

17 minutes to Town Centre.

Street has unrestricted parking.

Suitability:

- Would be ideal for a night time worker or weekday use however doesn’t have to be.

- Clean, tidy and respectful single professional only.

- No Pets, sorry.

- Smokers outside only.

- Not for families/children /couples.

- No parties.

Please note:

- I have a male (25) renting my other room in the house.

- I have a pet rabbit.

House rules:

- Clean/tidy after self and do a fair share of maintaining cleanliness of the house. House is to be left like it hasn’t been entered or in a better state.

- When I am out I don’t mind trusted guests around the house however when I am in I expect guests at all times to be either in your room, front of house or bathroom for toilet access. When I am in/out is communicated to you via house board so there is no confusion.

- Respect privacy when I have guests in the kitchen. Of course still enter the room for what you need/make food just no loitering.

If you would like to view the room please text, email or call me.

Step 1: Following your interest I will send you a questionnaire to complete.

Step 2: Phone call to check suitability.

Step 3: Arrange viewing.


Listing ID: H190612135739658

Posted on 12 June 2019