About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 9 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, student, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 22 to 37


Room description

Fantastic 2-bed ground-floor flat, renovated in recent years.

The smaller room has just been taken by a lovely female postgrad age 27 who is studying the Conservation of Fine Art. We are looking for a similarly friendly mature person to take the larger room (first photo). If that is you, get in touch.

Ideal for a mature student or professional (sorry DSS not possible). No smoking flat and no pets. No sign-up fee! A pleasant short walk to the University and to the city centre.

1 double bedroom for one person only, lounge, kitchen and bathroom, all fully furnished,

modern gas central heating, double-glazed windows, good quality furniture, polished wooden floors throughout (no carpets), electric shower and bath, security alarm, internet connection, sunny back-yard with nice outside table and chairs, easy free on-street parking, top quality ventilation system which reduces heating bills.

10-20 minutes walk to the University, only 10 minutes to Newcastle Helix, also on a bus route, close to local shops, quiet location at the park end of Stanton St

available from now

Rent £297 (bills extra depending on use) Council Tax Band A (the lowest possible) - students don't pay this. Deposit £310 per person.

No short contracts possible, minimum 9 months.

ideal for postgraduate student or professional, not into partying anymore but some friendly socialising whilst respecting the other's space. This is a very popular flat and people often end up staying for years!

I am the landlord, I don't live in the property, but I manage it myself with my partner. We provide a personal professional and supportive service, and there is NO sign up fee. I am very experienced and like to help provide pleasant and comfortable homes for people.


Listing ID: H180614225958735

Posted on 14 September 2019