About the room

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 August
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV

Who lives there

4 female, from 24 to 27, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

from 24 to 30


Room description

I have a really nice double room available in South West London (Southfields, Wandsworth).

The room is a double bedroom in a terraced house on a quiet street (room facing the garden). It comes furnished and all bills are included.

The house has a large kitchen including a dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, a big gas stove and two electric ovens along with two fridges and freezers. On the ground floor is a big living room with Virgin Media TV and two fireplaces. There is a back garden with a patio which is amazing for barbecues in the summer.

You‘ll be sharing the house with four other female professionals in their mid-twenties who are a lovely bunch that love to socialise but also respect each others privacy.

As one of the housemates rents an ensuite, you‘ll be sharing the upstairs bathroom with three other people. There‘s also a separate toilet on the ground floor. A professional cleaner for all communal areas comes fortnightly.

Local Area:

- Closest tube station is Southfields (District line, 8 mins walk)

- Bus stop with 24 hour buses to Wimbledon/ Clapham Junction/ Vauxhall (2 mins walk)

- Clapham Junction station is a 15 mins bus ride away with trains to London Victoria and Waterloo

-Southside shopping centre with Waitrose and a big Sainsbury’s (5-10 mins walk)

- Londis and nice pubs with beer garden are literally a 2-3 minutes walk away.

Rent:

The room is £598 pcm all inclusive (incl. utility bills, council tax, Virgin TV, Spotify family account, professional cleaner, essentials such as salt, sugar, milk, tea, toilet paper, cleaning products etc).

The deposit amounts to £ 590 and is protected.

The room is available ASAP and I am pretty flexible in regards to moving out. Give me a shout if you‘d like to arrange a viewing or have further questions!

Cheers! :)


Listing ID: H190711111852239

Posted on 11 July 2019