About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 female, from 32 to 49, professional, non smokers

Ideal flatmates

female, from 21 to 50

Room description

This is a UNIQUE opportunity. Not only a double room in a lovely house with it's own private shower, but also exclusive use of an office/workshop that has been beautifully created by converting a large garage/shed in the garden. If you are struggling working from home on a cramped desk, or maybe you have an amazing business idea and have no space to fulfil your dreams. Or maybe your side hustle is taking off and you need more space. Or you may just want a garden room for your hobbies. This is a perfect opportunity. The Workshop/office is insulated, heated and has a sink with hot and cold water. A desk and Chair can be provided if needed. There is also internet (of course).

Please check out the photos to see what is on offer.

IMPORTANT: We are looking for a Female, preferably over 25 to live in the house: There are currently 3 professional females living in the house

THE ROOM: A lovely double room with a private shower in a very clean, tidy and quiet house in East Ham. E12. The room is for a single person. Sorry no couples as we do not want the house to be too crowded (and I am sure you don't want to live in a crowded house either) The house is 8 mins walk to East Ham tube (From there it is 25 minutes to Oxford St)

The room is a nice light, pleasant room on the first floor. It is a good size, (about 3.5 metres by 2.8 metres). It has a private shower in a cubicle in the room. It has a double bed (140cm x200cm), a Wardrobe/cupboard and a desk/chair if required.

There is a communal WC shared with 2 of the other housemates.

There is a shared lounge shared kitchen area with Fridge/freezer, oven, hob, microwave and washing machine.

The room itself has been recently redecorated. The rest of the house is in good decorative condition.

The house has Gas central heating.

The house has WiFi broadband (unlimited download included).

There is a conservatory and courtyard garden.

This is a 4 bedroom house with 3 females currently living there aged between 25 and 40. I am the owner of the house but do not live there as I run a boutique hotel and art gallery in Brighton.

The ideal housemate would be someone who is a non-smoker and who is relaxed and easy going, but also very clean and tidy and respectful of other housemates.

It is not a party house, but having friends over is usually fine, and occasionally having friends stay over is also usually fine as long as other housemates are informed in advance and subject to COVID govt regulations.

Rent includes use of internet and council tax. Gas/Electric charges are not included in the rent. Gas/electric charges are shared with other housemates and currently a contribution of £50 per month is added to the rent to cover this. These charges may go up or down depending on actual usage.

Listing ID: H210417195458413

Posted on 17 April 2021