About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 2 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 mixed gender, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Offering a room in a large seventeenth century cottage over 3 floors - a stunning old house. You get the run of the house though...not just a room! It's more like a house share really. .

We have 3 lounges, flatscreen TVs, fantabulous hifi systems and wireless broadband. It's a quiet area, 2 miles Warwick Univ, 3 miles city centre. Good bus routes (no. 10).

I'm looking for a flatmate who'll

- bounce around being happy & generally treat the place like their own

- be happy to socialise with fellow flatmates and neighbours

- feel they can bring their friends / family round

- be security conscious

- feel they can use all the house, rather than just their room

There's a large front garden with sitting area and pond, and a backyard/patio area. Each bedroom can accommodate a double bed.

Have a tabby cat, Filbert. He's eating me out of house and home...more of a furry limpet than a cat really....flatmate should be ok with cats and be happy to look after him in my absence! Oh yes and William the neighbours' b&w cat has decided to move in now. Both cats are very friendly.

We have an operational full-size Dr Who dalek too! OK, I lied...there's 2 of them....

Current female flatmate is 29 (Greek fashion design student) and a pleasure to have here! Rooms available are the small one pictured with the blue walls (£350pcm) and the larger en suite room (£450pcm)


Listing ID: H15081010103414

Posted on 16 October 2019