About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Elevator
  • Furnished
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 28 to 40, professionals


Room description

My flatmate is moving out at the end of Jan and I have a room available in a lovely 2 bedroom apartment in Mile End.

The apartment is right alongside MIle End/ Regents Canal which can be seen (uninterrupted) from the balcony which runs the entire width of the apartment. Beyond that is the skyline view of London - on a clear day it's amazing. In the summer, the balcony gets sun from 1pm till sunset which is lovely. You can spend long summer afternoon sat out on the balcony soaking up the sun and watching the barges go by on the canal!

The apartment itself has a very big open plan living/ dining area with an island kitchen with all the usuals inc dishwasher. Table and four chairs for dining. A 55" TV and a very large sofa. It's great for having friends round.

The room itself is a good size with a built in wardrobe, and two bedside tables. Double bed too. The bedroom opens out to the balcony (window is also a door), giving you the view of London.

The bathroom has both shower (very powerful) and bath. There's also a cupboard with a Washing machine and a separate storage cupboard. The apartment block is fairly new build in Mile End Park (leisure centre is a 3 min walk) with the canal side path running between it and the canal. Apartment is on the fourth floor and there is very little noise from the outside (so a good sleep guaranteed). There is also very little need for heating in winter.

Finally the apartment has a large communal roof terrace on the seventh floor which has the same view as the apartment (with Canary Wharf on the other side). It's a lovely area that has been split into eight areas so multiple groups can have socials up there.

As for me, I'm Rob - have been in London ten years and do business development for a law firm so 9:30 to 7-ish Mon - Fri. I play softball in the summer, sometimes swim and love wandering round and exploring London. Like most in London, some nights I'm out, some I'm in the house, some I'm at work! I'm after someone who is sociable, relaxed and fairly tidy.

Contract for the flat starts 22 Feb but my flatmate is moving out earlier so the place is free from 2 Feb.

Let me know if this is of interest - I'm looking to get the room filled ASAP!


Listing ID: H200122143947273

Posted on 22 January 2020