About the room

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 2 months minimum stay
  • Available 31 July
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

4 mixed gender, from 21 to 45, mixed, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

female


Room description

We have a single room available in a friendly house share, which has a large living room, super-fast broadband, well equipped kitchen & garden

We are conveniently located 7 minutes from the tube station, with easy connections to Central London (10-20 min). Westfield Shopping centre is just one stop away and local shops, restaurants, high street are just round the corner.

The room comes with a wardrobe ,chest of drawers, desk, wooden floor, a single bed plus plenty of sun during the day. Although, we didn’t know each other before moving in, we all friends now and get on very well and like to do things together (when we're not busy), whether it’s going out to watch live music, theatre, sight-seeing, dinner or just chilling out in front of the TV. We’re looking for someone friendly, clean and considerate. If you like the idea of coming home to a house where everyone likes each other, and there are no dirty dishes piling up in the kitchen, please get in touch. We‘d love to hear from you! Although, we are sociable and like to go out, we rarely drink and some of us don't drink at all. So if you’re a party animal or you’re looking for new drinking buddies, this might be the wrong flat share for you. But if you would like to come home to a stress free environment, where your flat mates are considerate, quiet and genuinely like each other, this could be ideal. This has always been an inclusive house share, so all nationalities, sexual orientations, faiths are welcome. We're just looking for like-minded, easy going people who would enjoy our company.

Just an aside, but still important, if you work nights and sleep during the day, then this isn’t a good fit as 2 days per week, we have musicians coming over to work. Sometimes, I practice guitar & piano during the day. Otherwise, we are really quiet individuals and want to keep the house this way. Ideally, you will have lived in a shared house before and find it easy to get on with people. Current nationalities in the house are British, New Zealander, Italian & German.

The rent includes all bills, high speed broadband, toilet paper (yes! we buy in bulk and never run out) and a cleaner. Please get in touch and say something about yourself (yes please!), if this house sounds like home to you! If you live abroad and want to find a place before you move, we're happy to Skype with you as long as you can pay the deposit.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Mike, Morgan, Chantal, Benedetta


Listing ID: H190712152237403

Posted on 12 July 2019