About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available 10 August
  • Elevator
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

female, from 22 to 60


Room description

Hi,

Beautiful bright room with balcony and your own bedroom view of the London Eye!

Flat is VERY LARGE compared to normal central London spaces.

The room is semi-furnished and has a big built in 2 door closet, & your own double balcony doors . Room can be semi-furnished as is or unfurnished however the bed is a very comfortable double. Your room can be decorated any way you want. The picture is of how the current room mate wanted it with some of her furnishings.

You can add or take away any furnishings you choose so it is a blank canvas for you.

I'm a laid back, fun, outgoing, easy to get along with self employed professional that spends most of my time away with work or travelling around the world. My hobbies include badminton, movies, theatre, music, (gym coz i have to lol), playing all kinds of sports, and of course socialising with my friends, dinners and activities.

Honesty time: If we fit well, it would be nice to have a natter over some dinner or a film when able but I'm not looking for a best friend but after living with someone for a time friendships usually form. Just want to feel comfy in my own home as I hope you will too.

Expectations & extras:

I am a social butterfly but I like my quiet time at home so I like to keep the partying/letting loose at home to a minimum, so mostly elsewhere and I hope you do too, of course dinner parties at home with your bestie's etc a def yes!

Also, if you have a Bf/Gf, understand they are NOT going to be moving in on a DAILY or EVERY weekend basis, but of course can stay as its your home to ( I know i sound anal but its just formed from previous people having people move right in with them due to location)

SO over nite bags are foreseeable in the future lol & of course "non-regular" guest (family, out of town friends) stays are the norm for whatever normal holiday duration. It just gets a bit much when the flat is always filled.

Would like to live with someone that also travels away from the home sometimes, so not always in 24-7 as I too will be away at times giving you your time in the flat.

PLUS's

* Westminster Bridge/Waterloo/Lambeth North Station are all under a 5minute walk.

* Residents Parking Permit for street parking is available at a cost from Lambeth Council if required (not that expensive and congestion charge is reduced drastically) Also there are many different gym choices within a 5 minute walk, and a out door park across from the building..

To save hassle with food issues, you also have your own fridge/freezer, there is a dishwasher and washing machine, and a cleaner once a week to maintain the general areas.

**MON-FRiDAY LET will be inclusive of all bills. Council tax is not included in full time rental and is £60 per month.

Rent is slightly negotiable if we are a fit

I look forward to hearing from you!

KC


Listing ID: H170301211924576

Posted on 11 July 2019