About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers

Ideal flatmates

female, from 38 to 45, professionals

Room description

Good morning. My name is Lidia, 40 professional, looking for a like minded mature professional to share a 2 bedroom flat.

The flat:

The flat is a 2 bedroom flat in the heart of Kempt Town. It is in the basement but it is very bright . It has a very spacious open plan kitchen with an amazing and bright

lounge. The lounge is furnished but, if you have a sofa bed, you are very welcome to bring that in. There is a lot of room for decoration.

There is a bathroom with a bath and 2 bedrooms. The sea is just in front of our flat :). Pubs and shops are at walking distance.

Your room:

Your room is a small double, unfurnished, with the possibility to get a spacious wardrobe and a desk from my current flatmate. There is an access to a garden from your room and a catflap. You can decorate your room as you wish and also paint the wall.

The new flatmate

I am looking for a mature professional, female, in her 40, not smoker, who is independent, happy to have the flat for herself very often and who likes to travel .. so I can have the flat for myself too when you are not at home :). I love to create a warm environment, where we both feel at home. You need to be a person willing to stay longterm. I am planning to stay in the flat until November next year. You could get the contract on your name after I leave. Cats and a small dog are very welcome, previous agreement with the landlord.

About me

I am Italian, 40, professional. Do nursing ( I don t do nights do). I currently work in London and I am in the process to start to work in Brighton. I have just started to teach zumba, I am a laughter yoga leader, I published a book and I am in the process to write the second one :). I am into self development and I go to London at least twice a week. I love sport, run a marathon in April but I am in a kind of break right now :). My boyfriend is Italian so he comes for a week end every 4 to 6 weeks. I go to Italy to see him when he is not here. I am very easy. However , i like to keep the home clean ( not obsessed about that but clean).

We can create our own rules but I like to keep some of them to create workability in the flat. I am also happy to pay someone to clean the flat once a week.

The rent is £550 + bills. Bills depend. Calculate around £150 on top.

Deposit is £750. All done with an agency.

Room available from the 31st December but willing to meet the new housemate needs if necessary and move date can be agreed.

Looking forward to meeting you :-)

Listing ID: H1811280125375

Posted on 28 November 2018