About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 21 to 40, professionals


Room description

Spacious double bedroom and smaller double available in a beautiful semi-detached Victorian house, modernised whilst retaining original features. £525 per month, including all bills, TV license, gas, electricity, water, and council tax). Property is furnished to a high standard with central heating and double glazing.

Situated on a lovely, quiet residential road in the heart of Old Trafford, an easy walk to pubs and cafes in Chorlton and Whalley Range. The property is ideally situated for commuting into central Manchester or Media City and Salford Keys. Trafford Bar tram stop is less than 10 minutes walk away, and there are a multitude of bus stops even closer, with routes running throughout Manchester.

Current tenant is one young professional, who enjoys the outdoors, socialising, and travelling. Tenant enjoys socialising around busy professional lifestyle and enjoy relaxing during the week, socialising at weekends. We would like someone who is friendly, sociable and will hopefully become a housemate, rather than just someone who rents the room.

Please note, there is also a resident cat called Sprout - so cat lovers preferred! He's a mature, friendly cat with a big character and very much part of the household.

Here's the detail about the house:

The large kitchen-diner is the perfect place for socialising. The kitchen has granite worktops, a gas-hob range cooker, dishwasher and large 6-seater dining table.

The living room includes two sofas and an LCD TV .

The front room is a second space for socialising or working: it includes a large desk, sofa, CD sound system and wood-burining stove.

The main bathroom is upstairs, but there is an extra WC in the cellar. The main part of the cellar includes an additional fridge, freezer and washing machine. There is also some room for storing things.

The walled cottage-style garden has a paved area (perfect for BBQs!), small lawn and 'growing patch!'

Upstairs there are three double bedrooms, and one shared bathroom with roll-top bath which includes a high-pressure shower and under-floor heating. The bed has a brand new memory foam mattress.

The room is available from the beginning of September. We hope to start viewings/meeting potential housemates ASAP.

Minimum 6 months tenancy. Deposit is one month's rent, and the first month's rent is to be paid up-front. No smoking. No pets (Sprout wouldn't like that!). Couples considered and would be an additional £150 for the extra person, on the room rent but this would need to be agreed with the current tenant.


Listing ID: H150904155320850

Posted on 14 September 2021