About the room

  • Flat
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 2 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Elevator
  • Furnished
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 female, from 27 to 32, professional, non smokers

Ideal flatmates


Room description


We have an amazing and spacious Double Room available in our extremely spick 4-bed flat in WC1! We're the first tenants to move into the place after a complete refurbishment and have made this our homes since April!

As one of our roomies is sadly moving on, we are now looking for a friendly, like-minded professional who seeks a short lease and wants to become our fourth and final housemate on a rolling contract.

The flat itself is situated on the famous Southampton Row, (between Russell Square and Holborn) and offers plush interiors as well as an ideal central location! - There is also a lift to get you to our third floor flat.

Get to enjoy a common living space (combined kitchen/diner/livingroom); two fully-equipped bathrooms and one of four double bedrooms.


We'll be in a period building that is just 3 mins walk to Russell Square and Holborn stations, 3 mins walk to St Bartholomew Hospital and immediately opposite a Starbucks.


Room furnishings include: double bed, 2x pillows, duvet, throw, 2 x rugs, wardrobe, 2x beside tables, 2x lamps, photo frame, glass vase with ornamental Ikea plant, wall hangings, wooden floors, fireplace feature.

About us:

We are three international professionals (coming from Australia/Germany and France) that have a wide range of interests and careers.

We're all current housemates who met through .


We're looking for a clean, respectful and friendly young professional. Someone who may only be in the city for a short while and who wants to stay central - and can take pride in where they live and muck in with tasks!

Sorry students (mature or otherwise) but we're looking for working professional only. No pets but potentially couples.

The boring stuff:

Our current contract will end on the 15th of February and a new short term contract will be drafted thereafter, for two months. There is potential of it rolling over after then too.

The rent adds up to £895 per month and is NOT inclusive of bills (council tax, gas, water, electricity, TV or broadband). To add, we also do not have any additional services like a cleaner in place as the place is small enough to keep tidy - yet big enough to enjoy your own space.

Move in date 14th February

Bills are approx. £70 per month

There may be some admin fees or additional costs required.

We're flexible for weeknight/weekend viewings and we'll start these with immediate effect. So if this sounds like a bit of you, please get in touch and tell us about yourself.

We look forward to hearing all about you,

Eva, Jen & Wancy.

Listing ID: H19012320302650

Posted on 23 January 2019