About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, smokers


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Bright, large master double room to let for a single working person or student, ideally long stay (no couples please, normal day working hours or day/evening shifts, no night shift only).

The room will be available from 6th of May, after the previous lodger has left at end of April.

The room is fully furnished: wardrobe with 4 tall sections, 2 tall book shelves, and extra cupboard with 3 drawers, table with 2 chairs and computer desk. It’s a front room with a large bay window. It has a modern white design with wooden floor boards.

The house is semidetached, fully alarmed, free street and driveway parking, beautiful garden, clean kitchen and bathroom with bathtub and shower. The kitchen contains washing machine (no drying), dishwasher, microwave, gas hob and double oven, the conservatory (only smoking area) has 4 chairs and a table overlooking the garden.

Hainault tube station is 5 min walk away, buses to Ilford, Chigwell 1 min, Barkingside High street (Tesco etc) 10 min walk. We also have a great, cheap pub round the corner (The Old Maypole), also swimming pool, lots of nature (Hainault Forest), Virgin Gym in Chigwell etc.

We share the bathroom, kitchen, conservatory and the garden and if we get on nicely, we will sometimes have a dinner together ;-)

We share all the cleaning on a weekly rota (hover provided).

The rent includes all current electricity, gas, water (energy efficient use appreciated) and council tax plus fast internet (Talk Talk), TV and TV license.

As a live in landlord, I currently share this house with one female lodger, working in an elderly care home (35 years, has been already 6 years here) and with my 2 quiet daughters (18/20 years old), who come every other weekend (Fri/Sat) plus some holiday time. I already let out this room several times over the past years to professional males and females, of which most of them lived here a long period (English, German, Polish, African etc).

About myself:

I am a currently employed and work in Beckton.

Bedding, pillow, covers, cutlery, plates, cooking equipment etc provided.

Please tell me a bit about yourself if you are interested in this room, e. g. how long you intend to stay, what your job/occupation is etc. Thanks.

No estate agents please!


Listing ID: H190414172534939

Posted on 14 April 2019