About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 2 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

from 25 to 40, professionals


Room description

I am offering a furnished double bedroom with plenty of storage space in a modern conversion flat. You will be living with only myself, a 32-year-old female who works in the city for a software company.

The flat is a beautiful victoria conversion, fully furnished and has everything that you require to live comfortably. The room has a double bed, a big wardrobe and some more space to fit in a chest of drawers or a desk (at own cost if needed).

Commuting: the bus 75 that goes to either Sydenham or towards Catford and Lewisham are right outside the house. Within a 5 minute walk, you can get easily to further buses that connect to either Lewisham as well as other directions towards the city. Within a 15-minute walking distance to either side, you can get easily to forest Hill Station where you can get the Overground towards Canada water for the Jubilee line, or directly to London Bridge or Shoreditch High Street for all those working in the city. From Catford Station, you can go to Charing Cross if you work at West End.

I am looking for someone clean and tidy, preferably no working from home, respectful and who wants to make this place their home, who loves the occasional chat over a glass of wine but also enjoys their own company.

I am easy going, travel often for work and leisure, love cooking and music. I had some amazing flatmates who turned into lifetime friends and hope to find the next best Flatmate soon.

I may consider someone with a dog as long as it's a small dog, fully trained and well behaved. Additional deposit cover may be required.


Listing ID: H19011710302342

Posted on 17 January 2019