About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 male, from 28 to 39, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 21 to 69


Room description

Room Available in Fallowfield from November 11th, 2019.

Upstairs room, spacious, with double bed, wardrobe, bedside drawers, mini-desk, and windows facing onto Whitebrook Rd. Generally quiet part of Fallowfield.

Has a nice green backyard, the usual in the kitchen inc washing machine and a dishwasher, a dryer and a decent sized lounge. Kitchen was recently upgraded to marble worktops. Got a brand new fridge freezer. Bathroom is upstairs with a combined shower/bath. Toilet also upstairs (separate from bathroom). Shed outside has extra fridge freezer space and houses the dryer. We currently have internet and TV with Virgin Media.

3 minute walk to local shop, 7min walk to Sainsburys on Wilmslow Rd, 2 1/2min walk to Yewtree Rd for bus to town, plenty more buses to town from Wilmslow Rd, 7min walk away.

Sharing with 3 laid back guys, all young(ish) professionals an Aussie (39), Nigerian (32) Irishman (28).

Aussie is into travel, movies/series, food, interesting biographies, lively music, writing, full-on comedians, film noir, crime shows, practical philosophy, kettlebells, the odd night out, ... and vampyrism - Just kidding!

Nigerian is into movies/series, food, Yo Yo Noodles (semi-food), science, varied music, full-on comedians, world politics, crazy/interesting leaders, german philosophy and the odd cider.

Irishman is into movies/series, food, sketch shows n quirky stuff, running, psychology, writing, crime dramas, beer, vaping, the odd night out, the occasional trips to Prague/Budapest and just generally being Irish.

Feel free to Contact me (Mike), call, txt or email.


Listing ID: H150707152350503

Posted on 8 November 2019