About the room

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 40 to 60


Room description

Hi, I have a lovely sunny double room to rent (single occupancy only) ideally on a Mon-Fri basis for £425 (but I would consider Sun-Sun depending on the individual and their circumstances (£460)

My house is a lovely Victorian 2 bed terrace with a south facing private back garden. There is a fully kitted out large kitchen, and all bills are included. I live here with my gorgeous little 5 year old cavachon dog so you must be a dog lover as she'll welcome lots of cuddles. She doesn't shed hair or smell (as some dogs do!!)

The room is a sunny double at the back of the house. Hanging storage, double bed, shelving unit, bedside table and lamp provided. There is a tv point also in the room and wifi in the house. You will have access to your room, and a shared bathroom, kitchen & garden with the owner. The dining room & lounge are for the owners private use.

The location is ideal with good transport links into the city centre, Southmead Hospital or Filton with the bus stop right outside the house. Fishponds shops, gym and bars are just a mile straight up Fishponds road and it's a 15 minute walk to Tesco, Ikea (Eastgate Shopping Centre). Eastville Park, lake & woods is only 4 mins walk from the house, and Oldbury Court Estate 20 mins walk. There is street parking, albeit on the narrow Victorian terraced road or neighbouring roads.

I'm a self employed Personal Trainer, Class Instructor & Massage Therapist so life is very active & busy & I sometimes have clients at the house. This means I do enjoy the peace, quiet and tidiness of my home and would be looking for someone considerate to this and happy to live in a calmer and relaxed home. Definitely not a party house & would suit someone quiter and more private! I am only looking for 1 lodger (single occupancy, no couples).

1 months rent is required up front and an admin fee of £250

Look forward to hearing from you


Listing ID: H170317135616371

Posted on 13 January 2019