About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available 20 October
  • Furnished
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 31 to 31, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

professionals


Room description

Lovely room to rent in a 2-bed flat in Camberwell., after our flatmate of 3 years is sadly moving out.

The flat is on the top (3rd & 4th) floors of a low-rise purpose-built block, located behind a gym (the Flaxman sports centre - great location for those who might use it). It's less than 10mins on foot to Loughborough Junction or Denmark Hill stations, c.15 to Oval or Brixton, and less than 5 to Camberwell Green for loads of bus connections. I cycle everywhere, and get to London Bridge, Southwark, Covent Garden or Victoria in under 20mins.

The room is a double room, furnished with a double bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, bedside table, dressing table and full-length mirror/cabinet, so there's loads of space to store your things. I can provide any other furniture you want within reason (a desk: sure; a cage for your pet zebra might be pushing it slightly - not least because the place needs to be pet-free!)

The flat is a really good size - the kitchen is large, has a nice view (looking out towards Oval - you can see The Shard, BT Tower, and the top of Big Ben) with an electric hob/oven, fridge/freezer, kettle, microwave, toaster, juicer - and a separate pantry for extra storage space.

The living room is lovely: large and bright with floor-to-ceiling windows and a decent-sized balcony which looks out over Camberwell/Peckham (perfect for summer bbqs) and plenty of plants! We've recently refurbished the bathroom and separate toilet, so everything in there is new and sparkling.

You'll be sharing with my boyfriend Matt and I. I work as a project manager, which I love. It's a 9-5; Matt is more flexible as he's just finished up a degree in creative writing, and is looking for something that will let him focus on his writing work. We're pretty relaxed, and enjoy things like reading, cooking and debating the state of the nation!

I own the flat, so you'd have a lodger's license (more flexible notice!) We've always lived with housemates - our current housemate is moving out to live with her partner, and describes us as easy-going, respectful and really good at sorting out issues fast. She is leaving on 20 Oct, so the place should be available after that.

Everything is included - all bills, speedy wifi, a fortnightly cleaner... I'd look for a month's rent up front, and another month's rent as deposit.

Please get in touch to let me know if you're interested. We're pretty flexible in dates/times for viewings, let us know!


Listing ID: H190911213959499

Posted on 11 September 2019