About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

This is one of the largest duplex apartments in the exclusive block of 4 at Milton House, Wyllie Mews, located right in the centre of Burton on Trent. Bus routes are literally outside and the train station is a 4 minute walk down Station Street.

Two level duplex apartment comprises of entrance area, separate kitchen, large living/dining room with double patio doors opening up to the balcony which is around 15ft long. There is also a utility room and a toilet downstairs.

Upstairs comprises my double bedroom with ensuite, a boiler room to store towels and bed linen.

The double guest bedroom has a skylight window, new solid oak frame King size bed, Ikea corner desk unit with large set of drawers underneath, triple wardrobes and bedside table/lamp. The bedroom has been totally decorated with new carpet and painted throughout. I’ve purchased new bedding, wall mirror and lamp to make it easy to just move in and settle down for a good nights sleep! I have put a 42” TV in that uses an internal portable aerial but you can add a smart box/DVD player if you wish.

You will have your own bathroom suite - toilet, sink, bath and shower facilities included. This also has been refurbed with new vinyl flooring, painted throughout and with new cupboard space.

A viewing is needed to really appreciate the luxury of the apartment and the size. £450 pcm is for the room and own private bathroom with the sharing of the living areas downstairs.

There is just myself currently living here (apart from Ralph my hamster 🐹 ) and I work various shifts including some nights. I’m a decent down to earth guy and it’s always nice to make a friend rather than a hi and bye tenant/landlord 😀

No couples, DSS or domestic pets allowed eg cat/dog.

Email me or text is preferred due to working at various times for further information or to book a viewing around the property at a time to suit us both.

**STRICTLY NO TIME WASTERS PLEASE!***


Listing ID: H190912205016177

Posted on 12 September 2019