About the room

  • Flat
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 9 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 September
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 female, from 20 to 22, student, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

students


Room description

Hello!

We have a double room on offer in our friendly third floor 4-bed flat, with a great location in Melville Terrace (right across the Meadows)

The room is available from the start of September for the full academic year.

We are looking for someone who is (preferrably) a student or around our age, who is easygoing and friendly!

The room comes with a double-bed, a wardrobe, a full-length mirror, and a large drawer to store all your belongings in. You also get a lot of sunlight in the morning! It looks over to the back garden in the quieter side of the flat.

For the flat itself, we have a very spacious living room and hallway, with two bathrooms (one with a shower, the other with a bath). The flat also comes with basic amenities like ironing boards, vacuums, kettle, washer, dishwasher, etc. Our kitchen is also a good size with a separate storage space for food. The kitchen is equipped with an oven and a hob as well.

Here is a breakdown for the bills!

Rent - £500 per month

Electricity - around £10 a month/sometimes £15

Gas - approximately £15-20 per month

Internet - around £10 a month

As for us, we are 3 girls. I'm Indonesian, and my other flatmates both grew up in Vienna, but are from India and Ireland, so we are quite an international flat! We are all third year Edinburgh University students. We are all very easygoing, friendly, are always down for a drink, and are all genuinely kind people. We all get along very well, and we try to keep the place fairly clean.

For our interests, we all like to travel, meet new people, eating out, watching films/TV shows, pubs and clubs, and sometimes the occasional gym sesh. So if anyone is looking for a room and are interested in the flat, please let us know for a viewing! We have got varying schedules so we are quite flexible to arrange for you to come visit.

If you have any questions and/or want to arrange a viewing, please leave a message! :)

Thanks a lot!

Brenda A.


Listing ID: H1905251429607

Posted on 25 May 2019