About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available 25 March
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 male, from 25 to 37, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

professionals


Room description

Bright and spacious room available in our characterful house - a modern warehouse conversion recently renovated to a high-specification. A small gated-development set back from the street between Preston Circus & Preston Park - we are a quiet, secluded and secure spot.

Two minute walk from Preston Park & Preston Circus, ~5 minutes to North Laine, and <10 minutes to Brighton Station. Would suit commuters or city centre worker. Quiet & sheltered house with gated entrance, and safe off-street storage for bikes. No waiting list for resident's parking permits (Zone J).

Sharing with gay male couple (late 30s) – left-leaning, bookish, educated, busy, hard-working professionals. We travel for work and also work from home, so our house is a quiet, comfortable, relaxed space. One additional lodger already with us - another quiet & friendly gay male professional in his late 20s.

We’re relatively clean, tidy and easy-going, and always hope to share with much the same. Have had some wonderful previous housemates who have become firm friends. We try to keep a safe, friendly and welcoming house - offering something of a family home for other thoughtful & together LBGTQ people. Interested in books, music, film, wine, gym/yoga. We live on radios 3, 4, 6Music and FiP. Large library & flat screen TV in sitting room.

Also resident one much-loved female Labrador - so love and ideally previous experience of living with dogs a must.

KING SIZE ROOM

* Light, bright room with high ceilings and wooden floors

* King Size (5ft) bed with brand new high-quality mattress,

* Built-in fitted-wardrobe

* Chest of drawers & bedside table

* Room for further storage - previous housemates have added desks &/or bookshelves

* Plenty of space

All utilities included include in price - gas, electricity, super-fast broadband (WiFi & LAN), council tax, lovely weekly cleaner & dog privileges.

Both lodgers share the one main bathroom which is brand new; we have our own en-suite so this means one bathroom between two of you.

Professionals/fully-employed only. No tobacco smokers. All combinations of genders/identities welcome - that said, Tories or Brexiteers will be seriously frowned upon....

Room available from late March, deposit 1 month’s rent, 6 month minimum term.

If you're interested, please tell us a little bit about yourself in your initial message.

We look forward to hearing from you!


Listing ID: H190304161830822

Posted on 4 March 2019