About the room

  • Flat
  • 7 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 1 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

4 male, from 27 to 32, student, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

male, from 25 to 40, students


Room description

**2 ROOMS AVAILABLE NOW IN SHARED FLAT- SUMMER-LET ONLY (JULY-SEPTEMBER 2022) SHORT STAY ACCOMMODATION (ALL BILLS INCLUDED) - STUDENTS ONLY. Hi, are there any students looking for temporary accommodation for the summer? There are 3 rooms available in my flat as a summer-let from July-September (as 2 students have moved out of the flat due to end of their current 44 week contract in July; whilst 2 others have moved out and have longer contracts of 51 weeks till September , but are looking for room exchanges with other students to take over the remainder of the tenancy). 2 students in particular are looking for room exchanges with other students to take over their contracts - which were originally 51 weeks from September 2021-September 2022 - and therefore a new person would pay the last instalment of their rent, to cover the summer period. The rooms are available from July (as of now and available immediately) to 3rd September 2022, as a summer let, and will cost £86-89 a week, depending on the room sizes (around £344-356 per month), and inclusive of all bills, TV license and contents insurance (with no council tax payment required), although the accommodation has other offers and discounts that they can provide. In terms

of rooms available, the flat has 2 Classic Rooms (large

rooms - £89 a week) and 1 Standard Room (medium-sized room - £86 a week) available. The flat consists of kitchen and dining area; 1 shared shower room

and 2 toilets with washbasins, 7 single

bedrooms (different sizes - including bed, desk and chair, lamp, bookshelves, wardrobe, sink/washbasin, storage space under bed). There is also a large common room within the halls (comprising study area, table and chairs, sofas, Smart TV with TV channels and Netflix and Sony packages, snooker/pool table, table football, board games:

Playstation, books, music/radio player), and also a courtyard/garden with chairs/benches and BBQ/Grill. There is free

parking area on-site, and also laundry room with washing machines and dryers. In terms of facilities nearby, the accommodation has a bus stop on the same road (served by the Uni-Link buses - U2C and U2B), and also a large Co-op supermarket and food takeaway on same

road. The flat currently comprises 4 male students (mainly postgraduates, including myself), who are all friendly and sociable, and has single rooms (of different sizes) and has a shared kitchen, and 2 shared toilets and shower facilities . In terms of location, it is a private student accommodation called Green Wood Court, located in the SO16 3QB postcode (Bassett Green Road) area of Southampton, and so ideally is located near to the University of Southampton Highfield Campus (around 10 minute walk, but 5 minutes by bus). If anyone may be interested in staying

in these rooms or sharing with us in the flat for the summer period, please feel free to message or contact me, and I would be happy to provide further and more specific details/information, and the accommodation website link with information. In the

meantime, please find photos of the accommodation in this advert. In terms of potential flatmates, we are ideally

looking for undergraduates/mature students or postgraduates, who are friendly, sociable and outgoing, but equally respectful and considerate of everyone and everything. **Please note - the accommodation is suitable for students only (based on the accommodation management’s policies). **IMPORTANT INFORMATION- If people contact or call me, I am only available or free for calls and viewings of the property ONLY after 7pm in the evenings each week day or weekend day currently, as I am working in the day at present. Therefore, please always send me a text message or send me voicemail in the first instance, and I can easily contact you back when I am available. Thanks, Mark.


Listing ID: H220728113410267

Posted on 28 July 2022