About the room

  • Flat
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 male, from 30 to 55, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

Everyone welcome


Room description

A quiet place for quiet peeps.

No schedules

No rotas

Currently occupied by a lovely couple who are now looking for bigger place to nest. Pending 6 weeks notice.

Can reduce rent for singles.

Please telephone in the first instance, appointed viewing.

There is a washing machine, oven, cooker, fridge, cooking pans, slow cooker, kettle, breakfast bar and stools . Also free tea, coffee. This house is over 2 floors, with 3 bedrooms and all rooms are lockable with keys, You will have your own set of keys to the room and while this room is part of our house, it is totally private. I will also give you entrance door keys. On sunny days you can lay out in the communal gardens or go to the park to feed the geese. You will be sharing the kitchen and bathroom. The room is carpeted and has a double bed, a wardrobe unit with shelves, a mirror, 2x bedside drawers, chest of drawers, armchair, 2x folding chairs, a table. A blanket box.

There are restaurants, a library and shops, gyms just a minutes away, a chance to bump into Eastenders stars at "The Maid of Muswell", your new local. Alternately, you might stroll on to the Phoenix Bar and sup or sip while watching vistas of London skyscrapers.

All bills inclusive: council tax, water rates, electricity, gas, internet wired in room and wireless connection, service charges, etc. You will be required to pay extra £5 per week housekeeping, this will pay for hand soap, toilet paper, hand towel, kitchen towel, washing powders and liquids, washing and cleaning, and maintainance. Once a week I will clean the halls, bathroom and kitchen.

You will be sharing with me and two others, I'm a 54 year old computer and network man. I work at home. I'm friendly and sociable. Don't party much.

Easy access to Muswell Hill, Wood Green, Palmers Green and Brent Cross for shopping.

You can get to any where worth going to, in London in less than an hour, here is the summary:

The 184 Bus stops outside. You can get to the Piccadilly line, Wood Green or Bounds Green Stations, in less than ten minutes in either direction, It’s a 10 minute walk to Alexandra Palace Station or 5 mins on the 184. Other buses 102, 299. and Muswell Hill Bus routes 43 Friern Barnet, London Bridge, 102 Brent Cross, Edmonton Green, 134 North Finchley, Tottenham Court Road, 144 Edmonton Green, 234 Barnet, Highgate Wood, 299 Cockfosters, 603 Swiss Cottage, W7 Finsbury Park, the W3 from the park.

*Direct to Kings Cross (it takes 15 minutes).

*Direct to Piccadilly Circus (it take 35 minutes). From there you can walk to Trafalgar Square, national Gallery, British Museum and Covent Garden.

*Direct to Finsbury Park station and then change Victoria line to Oxford Circus, total time is 35 minutes. 5 mins walk to Ally Pally then W3 to Finsbury Park Station.

*Direct to Kings Cross and then change to express train to Stratford, total times is 40 minutes, you can visit the Olympic Village and Westfield Shopping Centre

*Direct to Knightsbridge (it takes 45 minutes): shopping in Harrods, promenade in Hyde Park!

*Direct to South Kensington(it takes 40 minutes): there are many Museums: Natural History Museum, Science Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum.

*There is a night bus Number 29 from Trafalgar Square to Turnpike lane, whole night service. about 30 minutes from central London. Bus is every 15 minutes.


Listing ID: H19120211218992

Posted on 2 December 2019